Photo fun

Remember those photo bracelets from the Photocraft book that I blogged about last week? They were such an easy and neat way to show off your favourite snaps that I was inspired enough to make some as favours for Bugs’s upcoming birthday party!

We picked up these cork board borders on a recent trip to the craft shop. The square ones looked kind of the right size to frame a tiny picture of Bugs which we had made earlier using the computer and printer.

20120323-224909.jpg

They had sticky tape on the underside which made it easy to apply the photo to the square ‘frame’.

20120323-225528.jpg

I also picked up some ribbon ( for the base) and an assortment of decorative elements -buttons, plastic jewels, iron on patches and ribbon roses to add on to the photo bracelet.

20120323-225747.jpg

A few squeezes of the trusty hot glue gun later….

20120323-225944.jpg

Voila! My very first photo bracelet all done!

20120323-230103.jpg

I consciously tried to not overload the bracelet with too many of the decorative stuff as the ribbon I used was already pretty colourful itself. Here’s The Dude modelling the photo bracelet on his wrist – doesn’t look too bad I think!

20120323-230405.jpg

This was so quick to make I think I might make a few extra to keep! Bet they’ll add an interesting touch to the party!

Have a fantastic Friday everyone!

One thought on “Photo fun

  1. Pingback: All systems go « A happy moment a day- my project 365

Leave a Reply

