Dreams are made of these

I’ve been spending a little time in fantasy land lately. Mainly thinking about how, if I had limitless cash, would my dream home would look like.

I’ll have to point the finger at this particular issue of RealLiving magazine for tossing me into such a daydreamy state these days. For some reason, I was drawn to quite a few of the designs and pages in this issue.

20120330-220630.jpg

So I thought I’ll share with you my favourite pages of the magazine through a little poem I composed titled “If I had a lot of money“- here’s how it goes:

If I had a lot of money
Wouldn’t it be funny
If I could buy a cardboard moose
And hang it on whichever wall I choose?

20120330-221747.jpg

My bathroom would have a row of sansevierias
Not like those in the cafeteria
With a huge white tub
For me to play scub-a-dub-dub

20120330-222102.jpg

I’ll cook my meals in a kitchen
That has a simple design without gingham
I’m not sure if it can stay as neat as a pin
Especially after chopping up some pumpkin

20120330-223132.jpg

We’ll eat on placemats as cool as these
With a phrase or two printed on them that might tease

20120330-223437.jpg

And at the end of the day
When the stars come out to play
I’ll sleep in my bedroom sanctuary
Hugging my little brown teddy!

20120330-223715.jpg

Have a lovely Friday everyone!

P.S: There’s another reason why this issue is special – stay tuned tomorrow to find out!

One thought on “Dreams are made of these

  1. Pingback: All systems go « A happy moment a day- my project 365

Leave a Reply

