Use the 4th, Luke

Happy Star Wars day everyone! Yes there is such a thing as Star Wars day – I assure you I am not making this up!

Given that I went briefly to the Dark Side yesterday, it seems appropriate that I dedicate today’s post to all things Star Wars -craft wise that is!

Without much further ado, I present to you, my selection of 8 Star Wars themed crafts that you can make or admire!

1. Beer2-D3
Meet Beer2-D3, R2-D2’s drinking buddy and distant cousin. He’ll be a sure fire hit at your next party or barbecue! More details here!

20120504-222530.jpg

2. Princess Leia headband
Ah… Princess Leia! Who could forget Carrie Fisher in that iconic role? And those braids? Remember those braids? Now what if you wanted to be Princess Leia but couldn’t because you didn’t know how to do your hair that way? That’s where this headband will come in handy!

20120504-223111.jpg

3. Pool Noodle lightsabers
I’ve always wanted my very own lightsaber, ever since I saw a Jedi using one on screen. Good to know that I can make one out of pool noodle float and duct tape! More details here!

20120504-223217.jpg

4. Kid’s Yoda hat
Too cute for words, this is! Turn your little one into a little wise one with this hat! The Force is strong with this one! Get your hat here!

20120504-223832.jpg

5. Paper C3PO
Now you can make your very own C3PO! Out of paper though, but I bet it’ll become fast friends with Beer2-D3 in no time! More details here!

20120504-225435.jpg

6. Barack Obacca portrait
This is what happens if you combine Barack Obama and Chewbacca. More details here!

20120504-225930.jpg

7. Millennium Falcon cat bed
That sure looks like a comfy bed for a cat! Especially if it’s named Chewbacca which happens to be the name of the cat in the picture! More details here!

20120504-230037.jpg

8. Life size Jabba the Hutt puppet
This is probably one of the craziest thing I’ve seen! Might probably appeal to serious Star Wars fans….or those who love a giant challenge I think! Check out the step-by-step tutorial here!

20120504-231953.jpg

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this! I’ll sign off today with a famous Star Wars quote! Have a great day everyone!

When nine hundred years old you reach, look as good, you will not, hmmm?

–YODA, Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

Leave a Reply

