A present surprise

Weekends are always best when there is sunshine….

20120512-221443.jpg

And presents! We caught up with the in-laws today for an early Mother’s Day celebration. Armed with our gift and handmade card……

20120512-221726.jpg

We headed over to the in-laws for a nice, scrumptious lunch! I took this photo right after I had eaten my body weight worth of the delicious home cooked meal that The Dude’s mom had lovingly prepared for us -the picture doesn’t really show much but trust my words, the food was great as always!

20120512-222146.jpg

Grandma was presented with her gift and card. But the gift giving did not stop there! Bugs received a set of new toys from Grandma and Grandpa which she was too happy to spend most of her time playing with (the lucky little chicken)….

20120512-223026.jpg

And I was gifted this sweet looking cookbook of baby food recipes! That really caught me by surprise as I wasn’t expecting a gift!

20120512-223155.jpg

I love that each of the recipes have been taste tested by these adorable looking kids – that’s quality control for you folks!

20120512-223301.jpg

This book is so up my alley – I can’t wait to start cooking up something for Bugs like this yummy looking ratatouille….

20120512-223516.jpg

And these delicious looking oat cookies (Hmmmm…. I might make these for myself)!

20120512-223634.jpg

And best of all, right before we headed home for the day, we were presented with a huge container filled to the brim with the delicious home cooking that we had stuffed our bellies with earlier to take home!

20120512-224258.jpg

A day filled with food and presents galore is always excellent I say!

Have a lovely day folks!

One thought on “A present surprise

Leave a Reply

