Yesterday once more

We’ve been making regular trips to the library, Bugs and I, ever since we’ve discovered what a fantastic place the kids section is for crawling and exploring.

While Bugs was happily distracted by the enormous giraffe toy, I had a chance to look around some of the books on the shelves and manage to spot a few of my childhood favourites!

20120515-204155.jpg

I read a lot as a kid – reading was probably one of my favourite past times then (it still is now if I can find the time!). A good storybook really feeds your imagination, which was one of the few things that I could indulge in at that tender age.

The brilliant Roald Dahl was one of my favourite authors. I think I read most of his children’s books as a kid. The BFG and Charlie and The Chocolate Factory are my favourite books of the lot!

20120515-205833.jpg

Enid Blyton was another author whose books I voraciously read. I wasn’t a real fan of her famous five series but preferred her other tales especially those about fairies and dolls coming alive (I wasn’t aware of Chucky then).

20120515-210450.jpg

The real surprise find of the day for me was this little book ! This folk tale was my absolute favourite as a kid! I remember reading the story over and over again during dinner time – the part where the soup finally becomes edible and appetising always made me hungry!

20120515-211430.jpg

We left the library in our usual fashion – a big bunch of books for Bugs and one or two books for me. This is the book I picked out for myself today – straight out of the children’s section, I’ll definitely be having lots of fun re-reading this again!

20120515-212335.jpg

2 thoughts on “Yesterday once more

Leave a Reply

