Tenderly

Woohoo! The Dude and I are celebrating our wedding anniversary this week (we are very shy people at heart so the date will be kept secret!)! I thought I’ll kick start celebrations by getting us a little something from one of our favourite chocolate shops for dessert!

20120522-231611.jpg

As we walked home from the chocolate shop, a little tune popped into my head and I started humming it. It was a jazz song that I’d listened to often way back when The Dude and I started going out. How very apt that it should resurface in my memory around this time now!

I’ll end off today’s short post with some pictures of the streets in autumn that I’d been taking over the past few days and the lyrics to that jazz song that’s still stuck in my mind!

Till tomorrow folks!

P.s : Scroll to the end to find out what was in that box!

Tenderly

The evening breeze
Caressed the trees, tenderly
The trembling trees
Embraced the breeze, tenderly

20120522-233739.jpg

Then you and I
Came wandering by
And lost in a sigh
Were we

20120522-233902.jpg

The shore was kissed
By sea and mist, tenderly
I can’t forget
How two hearts met
Breathlessly

20120522-233651.jpg

Your arms opened wide
And closed me inside
You took my lips
You took my love
So tenderly

20120522-234010.jpg

Your arms opened wide
And closed me inside
You took my lips
You took my love
So tenderly

20120522-233152.jpg


Lyrics copied from MetroLyrics.com

Leave a Reply

