Winter bug

Remember the scarf that I started knitting for Bugs about a month ago? Well I’m really happy to announce that I’ve finally completed it and here’s how it looks!

20120614-231402.jpg

This Winter Bug (that’s what I’m calling it) scarf was literally made on the go! I sneaked in a bit of knitting whenever I had the chance, which was mainly during the (many) car rides to IKEA!

The yarn for the Winter Bug scarf came from my knitting stash which meant that I had to make do with whatever I had, which was just that one ball. When I’d gone through that ball, the scarf seemed a bit too short to tie around Bugs’s neck.

But that didn’t mean that the project would be abandoned! Instead, a couple of carefully placed snap fast buttons would help secure it around Bugs’s neck just as well!

20120614-232345.jpg

The scarf did look a little plain so I embellished it with a knitted leaf which took no time at all to make!

20120614-232448.jpg

Add on the final finishing touch – a cute ladybird button that I’d found at the local department store and Bugs’s very first scarf was complete!

20120614-232625.jpg

Since Bugs is a little camera shy, we got her best pal Eeyore to model how the Winter Bug scarf would look like wrapped around the neck! Very cute and cosy I say!

20120614-233035.jpg

Yay! Another winter knitting project completed! Hopefully I can get some more done before winter is over!

Have a fabulous day folks!

One thought on “Winter bug

Leave a Reply

