My kind of heaven

We had the chance to travel into the city today to run some errands and visit a very special place -my favourite local yarn shop!

20120620-225435.jpg

I’d been really looking forward to visiting the shop. It’s been quite a while since I’ve been there – the last time was way before Bugs was born! There happened to be a sale going on around this time of the year which provided just the perfect excuse to pop in for a look see!

The shop is an absolute knitter’s dream! I couldn’t help but gasp (and squeal) repeatedly at the sight of the balls and balls of colourful yarn that filled the shelves….

20120620-230331.jpg

And everything else that one would need to make your needlecraft project a success! This is truly the one place that I could easily spend hours in browsing!

While Bugs had a little fun in the cute play corner filled with a few knitted toys and books, I took the opportunity to grab a few knitting supplies, including a couple of balls of delicious yarn!

20120620-230813.jpg

It’s been such a treat to visit the yarn shop today! Can’t wait to get started on another knitting project – I’m almost done with the one I’m working on, a little more sewing and it’ll be ready for the big reveal! In the meantime, here’s a picture of one of the balls of that gorgeous yarn that I bought! May the bright colours brighten up your day!

20120620-231219.jpg

Leave a Reply

