Winter and Sprout

20120701-215716.jpg

There’s really not much you can do on a freezing day like today, except to hibernate at home with bowls of hot soup (shown here with some homemade whole meal bread)….

20120701-215910.jpg

And to indulge in a little knitting of course! Sprout is what I’ve named my latest endeavour! It’s still a work in progress but I thought I’ll share with you how Sprout came to be, just in case it inspires you to pick up your needles as well!

20120701-220302.jpg

It all started with this copy of the latest Australian Women’s Weekly that The Dude brought home very recently. There was a free knitting supplement that came along with the mag – very nice of him to notice it!

20120701-220902.jpg

This page really caught my attention when flipping through the knitting supplement – an opportunity to do some charity knitting for little babies and kids in need! Sounds good to me!

20120701-221038.jpg

I raided my stash bag and found the perfect yarn for my newest project – this huge lovely ball of cotton in a beautiful shade of green named “Honeydew”. It kind of reminded me of Spring which seemed apt for a project that aims to be giving a bit of hope to someone in need!

20120701-222433.jpg

Now all I need to do is to make sure I finish this before winter is over! I am feel pretty positive about completing this in time, will update once it’s all done!

2 thoughts on “Winter and Sprout

Leave a Reply

