Sprout takes flight

It was D-Day today – the day that we decided to hand in my charity knits. Early this morning, I spent a little time getting ready for the trip.

Sprout the baby cardigan and dear little Ignatius the koala were carefully packed into a plastic zip bag, together with some extra yarn and buttons, in case they needed a little mending in the future.

20120814-222828.jpg

I was really very reluctant to part with Ignatius. It took a bit more effort than usual to create him and I was quite fond of him (who can resist a face like that!).

20120814-222849.jpg

But I reminded myself that someone out there could really use Ignatius much more than me so Bugs and I gave him a little cuddle and kiss and continued packing.

20120814-223453.jpg

Also included in the package was this cloth bag that I’d handprinted a few weekends ago. It seemed like a handy thing to have to carry everything which was why I packed it in.

20120814-223739.jpg

The drive to the drop off did take us a bit longer than expected due to traffic. Bugs was extremely patient and cheerful despite the long ride, which was really nice to see and very much appreciated.

20120814-224147.jpg

The ladies who accepted my charity knits were really friendly and we spent a little time talking about Sprout and especially Ignatius. Before we left, we were given this pin as a souvenir for being someone’s guardian angel! Super cool!This pin is sitting proudly now on the little bag that I store all my knitting bibs and bobs in!

20120814-224504.jpg

Hopefully Sprout and Ignatius brighten up someone’s day – I’ll never know but I’m glad I had some hand in making it happen!

20120814-224724.jpg

Leave a Reply

