Peace after the rains

After a sweltering hot couple of days, sweet relief from the blistering heat finally came in the form of a mighty afternoon thunderstorm.

20121213-225907.jpg

With temperatures a bit cooler than before, it was the perfect opportunity to have some frittata (of the ham, cheese and potato variety)…..

20121213-230109.jpg

And tie in the loose ends to my latest crafting project! December is really shaping up to be a big crafty month it seems!

This latest project, as you can tell from the picture below, is not one of usual knitting ones. It’s something that I’d been meaning to do for a long while, well at least for the past three months….

20121213-230316.jpg

Trying my hand at sewing some Christmas decorations! That’s me stitching the blanket stitch up on the edges (me and blanket stitch in one sentence – who would have guessed?).

20121213-230525.jpg

This particular Christmas decoration uses teeny tiny buttons as eyes. I had to be really careful to make sure I didn’t drop them!

20121213-230725.jpg

A little bit of stuffing into the body and….

20121213-230859.jpg

Voila! One little felt white dove born!

20121213-231011.jpg

Peace (the dove) here, is a real piece of work. I like how simple and quick he was to create. The clean look he portrays really sits with me. Here he is with the lovely book that had the instructions to create him!

20121213-231253.jpg

A bit more simple sewing to a clothespeg and Peace was all ready by the end of the night to perch on the Christmas tree!

20121213-231427.jpg

One down and a couple more to go! I’ll have to hurry if I want to get this done before Christmas!

Peace out folks!

One thought on “Peace after the rains

Leave a Reply

