It’s true….

Bugs has turned two!! There are days I wonder where all that time has gone and of course, days when I wish time would pass quicker. But for today, I did really wish that time would stand still for a moment!

20130405-014332.jpg

We spent our special day at one of Bugs’s favourite playgrounds. The Dude took time off work and joined as well which made it extra special!

20130405-014559.jpg

After an action packed morning, it was home to a little celebration with home made cake!

20130405-014744.jpg

I’m still terrible at icing a cake but this turned out quite ok! But as they say, the proof in the pudding is in the taste and this cake got the two mini thumbs up from the little girl in the house!

20130405-014918.jpg

The Dude and I did spend a bit of time reminiscing about the good old days. It does feel a bit nostalgic when you look back at pictures and realise how much Bugs has grown and change.

But it’s part of life I guess and I’m thankful that she’s developing well and I’ve been able to be a part of this amazing journey!

I’ll end off now with this picture of precious Bugs that was taken during Easter two years ago. It’s one of my favourites and I hope you enjoy it too!

20130405-015546.jpg

Leave a Reply

