Sweet delight

I think I’ve found the sweetest fabric ever……this Yuwa french dessert printed fabric!

IMG_9385

It has the cutest and sweetest delectable delights printed on it, like this adorable pink berry macaron!

IMG_9386

This fabric was used to make a special gift for a thoughtful cousin of mine who is an exceptional baker in, you guessed it, macarons! Now macarons are notoriously tricky to make but not this particular one…..

IMG_9394

Yeap that’s right – a crochet macaron! 100% sweetness and 200% fibre – the perfect guilt free snack for the health conscious individual!

This handmade delight was part of a little crafting kit that I put together – it includes the yarn, stuffing and the pattern instructions to make your own crochet macaron.

And that Yuwa fabric that I was raving about at the start of the post? That was used to make a little project bag to hold all of these essentials in!

IMG_9393

Next to Lola the ladybug , I have to say that this macaron delight kit – little toy and all was my next favorite gift to put together this Christmas! Look! Everything fits perfectly in the handy project bag!

IMG_9396

I still have some of the Yuwa fabric leftover, think its time for me to scoot off and make me a little project bag for my knitting! I’m done with posting for now, hooray! Time for a break! Till later everyone!

IMG_9702

Leave a Reply

